The Sketch Card Sale-A-Thon Part 1

There has been a certain seller on eBay with tons of Marvel sketch cards that has been marking them down a great deal.  Enough that way too many pretty nice ones have fallen into my price range.  My sketch card page has suddenly started to fill out a bit, and this is why.  There’s so much that I’m splitting this into at least two posts (I still have three more on the way).  So without further ado, here is what I have picked up in the last month or so of going absolutely bananas on sketch cards.

Dani Moonstar by Stefanie Battalene..

Dani Moonstar by Stefanie Battalene..

There are multiple Battalenes in this bunch.  Her style is probably my favorite amongst my pickups.  I sense a hint of manga in it and it just looks unique, especially on the more colorful ones.

Rogue by Stefanie Battalene..

Rogue by Stefanie Battalene..

See what I mean?  And just wait until you see the other two in later posts.

Rogue by Bridgit Scheide..

Rogue by Bridgit Scheide..

This wasn’t originally on my radar and kind of grew on me over time.  Probably the one closest to my “I could make one this good” standards, but eh, I like it regardless. 🙂

Rogue by Jessica Hickman..

Rogue by Jessica Hickman..

Jessica Hickman has been on my shortlist of sketch card artist wants for awhile, so to get one by her for under $9 is pretty cool.

Rogue by Felipe Alves..

Rogue by Felipe Alves..

Without question, I think this was the best card available by this artist.  I do have one more by him I also quite liked to post next time though, so you can be the judge.

That’ll do for now.  More sketch cards that aren’t by me again next time.  As always, thanks for stopping by!

Until our next…

Leave a comment