Baseball Card Zen #1

I picked up a 10 pack lot of 2006 Upper Deck Special F/X on ebay a few months ago, back when I delusionally had desogns on completing that monster of a base set (1025 cards at 1-2 per pack ha! x_x).  They arrived shortly before I sent out my end of a trade with Steve from the awesome White Sox Cards blog.  I should have sent it out well before then, but as luck would have it, I pulled a green parallel of Rob Mackowiak.  I thought it would be pretty dang cool to throw it in with the rest, so I did.  Turns out ol’ boy Steve went to school with him and shared a really cool memory.  It started me down a path… of enlightenment.  Well, something like that.

This is… insanely late, and I never scanned the cards, but I do have to say thanks, and mention that he completely put my lot to shame with the Cubbies he sent me.  As soon as I figure out how, I’m totally putting him on me blogroll.  Oh he’s good.

Anyway, I think the point of this post was something to the effect of: Timing is a beautiful thing, no?

Leave a Reply

