2009 Allen & Ginter Plans

I suppose, with my mind floating in the clouds today, I will have to make this short & sweet.  My plans for 2009 Allen & Ginter are as follows:

1.) Get all regular base & SPs of Cubs, other players I collect, Negro League Stars, the other sport champions and non-sports cards.

3.) Get all regular minis of the above and as many of their variations as possible.

4.) Get as many applicable relics/autos of the above as I can as well.

5.) Try and get a few cloth cards/printing plates/anything else applicable of the above as well.

5.) Get all the National Pride Cards of Cubs/other players I collect.

6.) Complete the Brian Kong Baseball Highlights Sketch Card set. (The Jeter I pulled is still yours, Sooz.)

7.) Complete the mini National Heroes set.

8.) Complete all the other insert sets (lowest priority)

9.) Complete the regular Cabinet and N43 sets.

10.) Get a Yu Darvish N43 relic.

11.) Get an unripped rip card.

8 thoughts on “2009 Allen & Ginter Plans

  1. jswaykos says:

    So you’re going for the entire set of everything (eventually)? Yikes… good luck! Scan everything so I can print out your pictures, put them in a binder, and pretend like I’ve got a whole set, too!

    • lonestarr says:

      Well, not EVERYTHING everything, but mostly. I was going for everything, but I’ve backed off from that a little bit. I won’t be too upset if I don’t get all the “other” inserts, barring Mythical creatures. And #s 5, 10, 11, and a lot of 4 are probably borderline delusional even for a much richer person than me anyway. 😛

      Thought I should say what I’m after though, to put it out there, just in case.

  2. Box Opener says:

    Send me a list of cards you need, I busted 5 boxes, so may be able to help you out…

  3. Chris says:

    I’ve got two more boxes in the mail on the way to me now, so I’ll have a TON of doubles shortly too!

  4. Sharpe says:

    Hey, I’ve got the Fukudome jersey relic from my Gint-A-Cuffs box.

    Let me know if you want to trade for it.

  5. I have sitting here an UNRIPPED rip card of, you guessed it, A WHITE SOX!!! Paul Konerko #90/99. I’m really looking to sell it, but will consider other offers too.

Leave a Reply

