Organization? Lol, What’s That?

Alright, I’m working on a whole mess of ongoing trades & stuff, with undoubtedly more to come now that I have some hot buttered Allen & Ginter in my grubby little mitts, and it’s getting hard to keep up with everything.  How do the frequent traders out there keep up with it all?  What is your method?

The best thing I can come up with is to just take a word document and write out who the trade is with, what I’m sending, and how far along I am with it.  Is that all there is to it?  Any advice would be welcome.

Until our next…

3 thoughts on “Organization? Lol, What’s That?

  1. Baseball Dad says:

    I’m sure most all us have a method of some sort (or should have !! ) Whenever I get a new address for a fellow or fellowette blogger, the first thing I do is add it to my email contacts list along with their nickname and/or blog name.When I have an actual trade set up I print out a sheet,usually a copy of an email with the involved trader, with their name and address and a note about what the trade involves.The sheet goes on a shelf along with the cards. I have three of them on the shelf right now.One is actually for you ! I’m going shopping later today to get some blank cd’s and hopefully all three trades will be in the mail tomorrow ! I still get a little behind sometimes but everything I need to take care of is always right on that shelf.

  2. ig4mer says:

    I flag emails of things I have to deal with later. Although I have lost addresses and emails before so I may have to set up a new system.

    But my main system is that I separate the cards I going to trade. They have their own box and are separated by dividers with the name of the person I going to trade it to. If didn’t separate them the cards going to fall in a void never to be found again since my collection is a huge mess.

  3. Chris says:

    I make little origami boxes (seriously) that hold all the cards I’m saving to send to someone and I write that person’s name on the bottom of the box. I also keep a word document with all previous trades/addresses, that way when I pull something I can mail it off to someone who perhaps mailed me something out of the blue previously.

Leave a Reply

