The Lonestarr Personal Collection #6

I’m falling way behind on posting, because well, I am me.  Yeah… (Hit me with that shifty eyes emoticon!) >.> (Thank you!)

So here’s another time-buying quickie while I deal with several partially finished posts and documenting my ridiculously awesome RANDOM PACKS OF KINDNESS from David for future posting considerations.  Yes, they were so awesome I had to put them in caps and italics.

Maybe I’ll get around to tackling the seven or eight emails I need to send out before I go on to other stuff tonight.  Maybe.

And here’s today’s card from the PC:

Card Scans- Jim Rice & David Ortiz

2008 SP Legendary Cuts Generations Jim Rice/David Ortiz DUAL JERSEY

This beaut cost me all of 99¢+ shipping on eBay back in the day, and it just seems like right time to post it, with both guys getting headlines recently.

Congrats on FINALLY getting into the Hall of Fame, Jim Rice!  You have certainly earned it, sir.  I hope it was worth the wait.

And I still really like David Ortiz, PEDs or not.  Deal with it, haters.  Kthx. 😉

Life’s too short to hate… especially someone as likable as Big Papi.

One thought on “The Lonestarr Personal Collection #6

  1. The ’08 Legendary Cuts cards are super nice looking. Never saw that style jersey card, though. Neat.

Leave a Reply

