Y’know, I Hear it Actually Rains Treats in Kitty Heaven

My mom emailed today telling me her cat died sometime today.

Tater2

There she is... she looks annoyed, lol.

She was around 13 years old, so she was getting up there a bit, but hardly an old fart (especially considering one of the cats we had when I was younger lived to be 22 or so).  You’d never have guessed she was well into her second decade, as spry as she was.  She was in very good health, which makes her sudden death all the more upsetting.  She hadn’t been on the decline at all, and I’m told she was doing quite well even just a couple hours before she was found dead in the closet in my parents room.

Tater

My brother drew this awhile back.

RIP Tater.  I don’t think you liked me much, but it’s okay.  You will be missed.

5 thoughts on “Y’know, I Hear it Actually Rains Treats in Kitty Heaven

  1. kseverny says:

    wow, its very good

  2. Sorry for the pet loss. We had to put down our 20 year old cat on Monday. It never gets easy losing a pet.

    Great drawing!

    • lonestarr says:

      Sorry to hear about your cat as well. 😦

      Come on by tomorrow to see where my brother & me get our artistic talent from. 😉

  3. wickedortega says:

    Sorry about your lost homie….. may she rest in peace….

  4. Hackenbush says:

    Sad to hear about Tater. Was she a Maine Coon? Take care.

Leave a Reply

