Live Box Breaks & Stuff

In celebration of passing inspection, I will be busting my box of Fantastic Four Archives live on justin.tv tonight.  It was mentioned by a whole bunch of people how annoying it is that video breaks tend to pay no mind to the base and regular inserts.  Well, because I’m not on a time limit and like to savor the break and make it last, I tend to show every single card, even in really big boxes.

Also, if the non-sport and promised sketch card do nothing for you, I have a box of ’09 UD A Piece of History that should come just before or just after Christmas.  If it comes after, I will do a live box break of it whatever day it arrives.  If you’d like to come see it unfold in all it’s crappy $20 webcam glory, come on by.  And if it’s as it I remember, it’s very easy to sign up to Jtv, so please do.  That way, you can chat with me as the breaks are going down.

And fear not, I will be doing the requisite blog posts in the week(s, depending on laziness/scanner access) after the break.

Finally, I’ve got a couple good ones so far, but I am still looking for more opinions/thoughts/experiences that may be helpful for the “Collecting for Beginners” post.

6 thoughts on “Live Box Breaks & Stuff

  1. jswaykos says:

    I may or may not be available to watch the breaks live, but I’m looking forward to the results of the Piece of History break! I cant decide how I feel about that product… I dont REALLY like the base, but you get four hits per box at a reasonable price.

  2. Ken says:

    Nice! I joined up. I look forward to seeing the UD Piece of History break. I posted my break on my blog. I had fun with it so it will be interesting to see what u think.

    What time is the Fantastic Four break gonna be?

  3. ig4mer says:

    For the “Collecting for Beginners” post.

    Number 1 Beginners mistake- Buying 80’s 90’s junk wax. Just don’t do it.

    I think collecting should be a social thing, a hobby to share with others. It can be with your friends, family, fellows bloggers. If you collect by yourself you will quickly lose interest.

    Collecting can be overwhelming and scams are everywhere so it is important to educate yourself. I find there are a lot of good information in card blogs. For example when choosing which product to buy there are a lot of bloggers who constant blog/ video blog their box/ pack breaks and not afraid to give their opinion. Similarly I find bloggers are willing to look out for each other and often first to report scams.

    Last never use book value. Cards never sell for that much.

    I will add more when I can think of something else. I also want to thank you for the cards. Love them.

  4. Ken says:

    Nice break! Sorry I had to jet after the end there. You were looking up the artist info.

    I look forward to the baseball break so I know what the heck I’m looking at.

    A hit in every pack in that UD Piece of History box (Hobby). It is FUN.

  5. BigD says:

    Hey man, I still your mailing address so I can get that Shin-Soo Choo Sweet Spot to you.

Leave a Reply

