Opening Day Group Break Rough Draft

Looks like we’re up to three people (not counting myself) that want to participate in the this potential group break.  We’re still in the very early stages, but it looks like there might be hope, so I did a first draft of what this break might look like.

The first draft boxes look like this:

2002 Leaf Certified Materials (4 hits)

2005 Donruss Champions (8 hits)

2006 Flair Showcase (3 hits)

2006 Upper Deck Future Stars (5 hits)

Two 2007 Upper Deck SP Rookie Edition (2 hits each)

2008 Donruss Threads (4, maybe 5 hits)

2009 topps Series 2 Jumbo (3 hits)

As it stands right now, the above break would be about $25 for two teams.  It’s a little higher than I want to go, but this is just a rough draft that’s very subject to change.  Some of it we can probably use, but I’m gonna need lots of input before we come to a final decision.

If you are interested in joining this break, be sure to comment and let me know!

.::~Outtro~::.

14 thoughts on “Opening Day Group Break Rough Draft

  1. dodgers88 says:

    Two random teams or choosing two teams?

    Thanks,

    Thomas

  2. wickedortega says:

    i guess i’m in gotta back the big homie!!

  3. wickedortega says:

    do it two random teams its more fun that way1!

  4. Shane says:

    If I can take the Red Sox I’m in!

  5. Shane says:

    Whoops sorry, didn’t notice the above comments. I guess I’d still be in with random teams…

  6. I’m in for the randomization as well…

  7. I might be interested…

  8. Sounds like something we’d be interested in as well! Looking forward to randomness.

    -Jon

  9. […] a max of $25 for two random teams and the boxes busted will most likely look pretty similar to the rough draft from a couple posts […]

  10. thesnakeguy says:

    what are the rules,.are base cards sent? How do you handle cards with two or more players from diff teams?

    • lonestarr says:

      Yes, all base cards will be sent. I have no desire to keep them.

      As for multi-team cards, I’m not sure about base (coin flip? best player on card?), but I’m thinking hits and/or inserts will go to the person who ends up with the overall weaker haul.

      Is that acceptable? Do you have any suggestions you’d like to add?

  11. beardy says:

    Ok, count me in if you still need.

Leave a Reply

