Black Diamond Get!

It took more than 20 tries, but it finally happened, on my fourth and final Diamond Giveaway Code from today (and most likely for the foreseeable future).  I hit paydirt!  Feast your eyes…

It's Gaby Time!

Not bad eh?  Not just a Diamond Die-Cut, note the darkness of the diamond.  Yes, daddy got a BLACK Diamond!  I may possibly be the last card blogger actually playing the Diamond Giveaway game to unlock, or at least successfully trade, for a Diamond Die-Cut, but I guess some things are worth the wait.  Now, I’m not here to gloat.  I’m just wondering what I should do with it.  I have a couple trade offers for regular versions (Carlos Gonzalez + 1954 Arnie Portocarrero RC and Evan Longoria + 1962 Bob Lillis), but I dunno ’bout that.  Any suggestions on what I should do with this gem (heh)?

Amusingly, I didn’t even realize this was a Black Diamond for awhile (I suppose the two trade offers above coming within 5 minutes of the card being unlocked should’ve told me something was up).  I hadn’t ever really noticed the difference between the regular and Black Diamond version.  I’d seen them before, but the difference apparently never clicked with my brain.  So it took a random forum post and a stop at Check Out My Cards before it hit me and even then I still had to see the regular version to be sure.  I guess it didn’t seem that dark before I compared it with the regular.

Anyway, I suppose I should get some screen grab technology or something for the new computer when I get a chance, so I can start posting trade offers as they were meant to be seen.  Any suggestions on what free screen grabber I should pick up?

Guess that’s about all for tonight.  Gotta rest up for a busy (well, what qualifies as such for me) and stupidly annoying week.

Until our next…

One thought on “Black Diamond Get!

  1. Those are limited to 60 so I’d offer it in trade for another black diamond of someone I collected.

Leave a Reply

