Cardboard DIY?

Just a quick thing tonight.  I know a few people out there know how to put together their own relic cards, so can any of y’all teach me how to do it?  Like a step-by-step breakdown of the process and materials needed or something?  I have a cool idea, but it’s something I need to do on my own.  Any help on the matter would be greatly appreciated.

One thought on “Cardboard DIY?

  1. cardjunk says:

    I’ve made one before. I used some thick foamboard. I used an xacto knife to carve out a window for the relic. Then I took the swatch of fabric and glued it down in the hole I carved out. I created the card image in paint and printed it out. Then I cut out the front and back, used the xacto knife to cut out the window for the relic (which was some old baby pajamas) and glued down the images to the front and back of the cards.

    If you don’t have foamboard you can use two thick decoy cards. cut a window out on one card. Then glue the two together. Put the relic in the window and glue the front and back images on.

    If you need more detailed instructions, e-mail me and I can try to take step by step pics.

Leave a Reply

