The Lonestarr Personal Collection #2

The is my favorite Ryne Sandberg card that I own (and to be honest, very few I don’t own could hope to surpass it, it’s just that great):

1996 Finest Gold Refractor

1996 Finest Gold Refractor

Not only do I love this card because it’s freaking beautiful, or because Sandberg was my second baseman idol when I played little league (along with Roberto Alomar), but it is one of the few bidding wars I ever actually won on eBay.  Sometimes it’s the simple things that push something that’s is already awesome into the stratosphere.  Winning is fun, what can I say? ;3

~I am me, and I am awesome.  Deal with it.

2 thoughts on “The Lonestarr Personal Collection #2

  1. Baseball Dad says:

    I also like those Finest cards. I have many,many Sandberg cards,do you have a specific “have” or “want” list for him ?

    • lonestarr says:

      About all I have of him is the Finest, an ’02 Donruss Classics bat card (future post), an ’08 UD Masterpieces, and a very few from late ’80s/early ’90s.

Leave a Reply

