Shalrie, Shalrie…♫

Since my Shalrie Joseph jersey card has just found itself a soon-to-be new home at The Great Sports Name Hall of Fame, I have an excuse to post it, along with a few other nice cards I pulled all by my lil ‘ol self.

My own pulls

Griffey is the only keeper.

I guess the golf auto counts as a pull.  It was the guaranteed auto from a 5 golf packs and an auto thing.  And a good one at that.

'08 Upper Deck MLS Shalrie Joseph Jersey-Back

Here's the not-especially-committal back of the Shalrie Joseph swatch of somethin' or other. The swatch feels like the trim on the shorts I'm wearing.

Shalrie was almost a keeper, but it’s cool.  I will track another down someday if I feel the need.  That said, I’m not without soccer swatches of great midfielders even after Shalrie goes on his way.

That… was a tease. 😉

4 thoughts on “Shalrie, Shalrie…♫

  1. Tim says:

    woooohooooo Shalrie!!!!

  2. wickedortega says:

    I’ll take that AMc from ya…..

  3. Tim says:

    Hey didja get my email? Sent you one but hadn’t heard back yet. Either way, I’ve got a whole bunch of stuff packaged up for you, heavy on Warren Moons hahaha.

Leave a Reply

